Sunil Hirani, Co-founder of trueEX & Chief Executive Officer (CEO) Sunil Hirani was Co-Founder and CEO of Creditex Group Inc., a leading execution platform and brokerage firm for credit default swaps, and its subsidiary T-Zero (both sold to ICE in 2008). Mr. Hirani has a M.B.A. from the Kellogg Graduate School of Management and a B.S. from Washington University.

Karen O'Connor, Chief Operating Officer (COO) Karen O'Connor was Co-Chief Executive Officer of eSecLending, a securities lending start up, where she worked for 12 years. Ms. O’Connor has also held senior-level positions at Digital Equipment Corporation, CyberTrust, and Fidelity. Ms. O'Connor received her B.A. from The College of the Holy Cross, M.B.A. from Suffolk University and PhD from Kennedy Western University.

Kumar Doraiswami, Chief Business Development Officer (CBDO) Kumar Doraiswami was the Managing Partner at Angle Light Partners, a hedge fund which he founded. He has over twenty years of derivatives research, sales, trading and senior management experience at Salomon Brothers, Bankers Trust, Deutsche Bank and Natixis Capital Markets. Mr. Doraiswami has a M.B.A. from The Wharton School of Business; an M.S. in Mechanical and Aerospace Science from The University of Rochester; and a B.Tech in Mechanical Engineering from Indian Institute of Technology (I.I.T), Madras.

Lauren McFall, Chief Marketing Officer (CMO) Lauren McFall was the Head of Account Management at Creditex, a leading execution platform and brokerage firm for credit default swaps. Her focus was on expanding electronic execution to include new products across expanded markets. She was team captain of the 2004 Olympic Synchronized Swimming team and earned a bronze medal in the Athens Olympic Games. Ms. McFall received a B.A. in Political Science from Columbia University.

Fran Kenck, Chief Regulatory Officer (CRO) Fran Kenck was previously Director of Compliance and COO at the Chicago Climate Exchange and Chicago Climate Futures Exchange. Ms. Kenck has held senior-level positions at ABN AMRO North America, Commerz Futures, and the NFA. Ms. Kenck has a M.B.A. from the Kellogg Graduate School of Management and a B.B.A. from the University of Michigan.

Sara Lewin, Chief Administrative Officer (CAO) Sara Lewin previously served as the Administrator to the Vice Dean of New York University School of Law. Ms. Lewin holds a B.S. degree from Cornell University.


Scott Murphy Scott Murphy is a former U.S. Congressman representing New York's 20th Congressional district from 2009-11. He has a B.A. from Harvard University.

Patrick Parkinson Pat Parkinson was director of the Division of Banking Supervision and Regulation at the Federal Reserve Board and a member of the Basel Committee on Banking Supervision. Previously, Mr. Parkinson was counselor to Treasury Secretary Timothy Geithner and played a leading role in development of proposals for reforming financial institutions and markets. He has a B.A. and PhD from the University of Wisconsin-Madison and a M.A. from Northwestern University.